Addiction is in your life…..

In the last 2 weeks, I have met some amazing people in casual conversation.  New faces in my world, these new individuals ALL had or have an addict in their family that is either active in their disease, on the road to recovery, or has died from the disease of addiction.

The stories are heartwrenching as they display the destruction that addiction can cause not only in the individual, but in the lives of those around the addict.

I have had conversations with people at coffeeshops.  With customers in our restaurant.  With prominent speakers at conferences.  Almost everyone I speak with has had their life impacted by an addict.

When people ask me “What do you do for a living?”

I respond with “Has your life ever been impacted by the life of an addict?”

Depending on their answer, I respond with compassion by either stating “You are blessed to not have gone through that…OR I am sure the experiences you have gone through have been tough….”  Either way, most everyone has been affected by addiction.

This is why I do what I do BECAUSE ADDICTION JUST PLAIN SUCKS…….and is not going away, only getting worse.

Help me help your loved ones..or maybe even yourself.  Check out some of the statistics  on the Shadow Mountain Recovery Center’s website… http://shadowmountainrecovery.com/did-you-know/

Search deep down and contemplate if and how your life has been impacted by the disease of addiction..it’s REAL  and does not care if you have $1,000,000 or $1, black or white, young or old.  Call today to see how I can help.

Gratefully,

Rob Lohman 970-331-4469

Leave a Reply

