Being there for my children when I was not there……part of my incarceration journey

incarcerated-parents2-300x213

Enjoy the below article about how I did the best I could do to be there for my children when I was incarcerated……..

Prison Fellowship Article

Here is an exert from the article…..

As for me, I had to face being uprooted from my family and transported 282 miles, or five hours, away with limited contact. Due to distance and funds, I only saw my children and wife for six out of 324 days in a strange, unwelcoming environment. To stay connected to them, I had to get creative. My children (ages 3 and 5 at the time) were unable to understand exactly why I disappeared from their lives, and needed to know I still loved them and cared for them.

Here are some creative, meaningful ways I managed to be there for my children even when I couldn’t be there physically You can use them to be intentional with your own children, too………   Prison Fellowship Article

 

Leave a Reply

